• Authority and Mission

The Advisory Budget Committee was created by Town Meeting in 1991 pursuant to NH RSA 32. The committee is charged with responsibility to review proposed municipal and school budgets and to prepare an annual report for Town Meeting indicating approval or disapproval of each money related warrant article.

The Advisory Budget Committee has seven members: five are elected by the town’s voters;
additionally, one Selectman and one member of the School Board serve on the committee.

Members: Chairperson; Selectmen Representative; Ned Rogerson; Ron Force; Doug McAllister; Tino Fernandes; School Board Representative Michael Brooks

The Advisory Budget Committee will meet on the following dates in the Town Hall Meeting Room at 6:00 PM, unless otherwise noted:

September 28, 2021 – Madison Elementary School Gymnasium
October 12, 2021
November 9, 2021
December 7, 2021
January 4, 2021

February 8, 2022 – Public Budget Hearing 7:00 pm
                                       Madison Elementary School Gymnasium